Term dates

Academic Year 2017/2018

Autumn Term
Staff Training INSET day (1) Monday 4th September 2017
Staff Training INSET day (2) Tuesday 5th September 2017
Term starts for students Wednesday 6th September 2017
Half term ends for students Friday 20th October 2017
Half term holiday Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017
Half term begins Monday 30th October 2017
Staff Training INSET day (3) Friday 24th November 2017
Term ends Wednesday 20th December 2017
Christmas holiday Thursday 21st December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Spring Term
Term starts for students Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Half term ends Friday 16th February 2018
Half term holiday Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018
Half term begins Monday 26th February 2018
Term ends Thursday 29th March 2018
Bank holiday Friday 30th March 2018
Bank holiday Monday 2nd April 2018
Easter holiday Tuesday 3rd April 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018
Summer Term
Terms starts for students Monday 16th April 2018
Bank holiday Monday 7th May 2018
Half term ends Friday 25th May 2018
Bank holiday Monday 28th May 2018
Half term holiday Tuesday 29th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018
Half term begins Monday 4th June 2018
Term ends Thursday 19th July 2018

Download a version to print here: MHA Academic Dates 2017-2018